Review #4: Larabar’s Lemon Bar Flavour

2

November 17, 2011 by Zuri

And now for the last of our Larabar reviews, their Lemon Bar flavour.  Just a reminder, while the bars were sent to me free of charge, the reviews and opinions are 100% my own.

Larabar Lemon Bar

Lemon Bar Flavoured Larabar

Like the Ginger Snap and Apple Pie flavoured bars, Lemon Bar is gluten free, dairy free, soy free, non-gmo, vegan and kosher.  They’ve kept up with the same simple list of ingredients:  dates, cashews, almonds, lemon juice concentrate and natural lemon.  Unlike the other three bars, the consistency of this bar was a bit softer.  Perhaps it was the high liquid content of the bar?  The flavour was very lemony, despite the lemon content being at the end of the ingredients list.  It was hardly nutty or “date-y” at all.

Lemon Bar Larabar Nutritional Information

I was a little surprised at the higher calorie content in this particular bar, as well as the higher fat content.  It has a little less fiber than previous bars, but the amount of protein is a touch increased on Lemon Bar.

In comparison to Apple Pie, Ginger Snap and Chocolate Chip Brownie, I have to say that Lemon Bar was my favourite.  The yummy, bright lemon flavour really stood out against it’s date and nut base, unlike the other bars.  If given the choice, I’d choose Lemon Bar over any of the others.

That’s it for my Larabar reviews.  While there were ups and downs to every bar, I think that overall it’s a sound product for someone looking for a good (mostly) vegan snack option.  With another twelve flavours of Larabar available, I’m sure there’s at least one that will appeal to the most picky of eaters.  I’m looking forward to trying other flavours of Larabar the next time I see them at the store.  Thank you, Larabar for giving me the opportunity to review your product!

2 thoughts on “Review #4: Larabar’s Lemon Bar Flavour

  1. A Tablespoon of Liz says:

    The lemon larabar flavor is probably one of my favorites! Well, besides banana bread and peanut butter and jelly, but it’s up there!

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Thrift store coffee cup score "Smile" by Z.Grimm (c) 2017 #yborart #tampaart (reposted to correct crop) Still working #tampaart #yborart #wanderingeyegallery @wanderingeyegallery
