Pizza Surprise!

6

January 13, 2012 by Zuri

The other day I wasn’t feeling so great and my back was hurting from the yoga I’ve been attempting with limited success.  I decided to lie down for a nap with my kitty cats.  Baron got home, came in and said “I’ve got a surprise for dinner, keep sleeping, I’ll let you know when to get up.”  Uh.  Ok.  *starts to worry*

I was really surprised when he woke me up and greeted me with this:

Vegetarian Pizza

Yummy Vegetarian Pizza!

Mr. Omnivore himself made me a yummy vegetarian pizza!  Instead of tomato sauce, it had a tasty pesto base, with chopped tomatoes, mushrooms, spinach, onion, orange peppers and mozzarella cheese.  The crust was packaged and the pesto was from a mix, but I didn’t care.  Damn, was it tasty!

Vegetarian Pizza

Would you like a slice? Yes, please!

I was already starving, so funny if I nearly ate the whole pie!  He was surprised at it’s deliciousness as well, and even had a piece or two for himself!  I still have a couple leftover slices in the fridge to heat up for a quick snack.  I’d call this little experiment of his a resounding success, and I hope I get surprises like this more often!

6 thoughts on “Pizza Surprise!

  1. We’ll see what we can do. I’m not likely to do it a lot because I don’t want to cook two meals in a night. . .but an occasional treat for you is not a bad thing.

  2. 13thfaerie says:

    I’d like it better without the peppers an onions…although, if the onions were sauteed first, then I’d be OK with them…I just don’t do peppers. It looks delicious though! I love pizza with pesto instead of tomato sauce.

    We had a side dish that I made tonight that was spinach & ricotta tortellini tossed with sauteed zucchini and mushrooms in pesto. De-lish!

  3. that looks delicious!

    One of my fave dishes is Penne with Haloumi and Toms.

    Put the Penne on and whilst cooking gently fry some onion and garlic in olive oil, add cubed haloumi and just before serving add chopped basil. When the penne is cooked add to the pan containing the haloumi, mix it up and serve.

    Wolf it down!

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Still going.  #workinprogress #wanderingeyegallery #painting #ontheeasel #yborart #tampaart #wip @wanderingeyegallery Guinan being playful, happy new year! Momma.
