LTNS – and diet change!

1

September 10, 2012 by Zuri

Image

Wow.  I can’t believe I haven’t posted for a few months – shame on me!  I don’t have a lot to report.  Life has forced my fitness to fall by the wayside.  

I do have the one bit of good news – my weight has dropped from 204 to 190.  I don’t know why, but I’m still happy about it!

EYES:

I’m getting new glasses, and they’re bifocals.  Sigh.  Must mean I’m getting old.  

DIET:

I’ve decided that maybe vegetarianism is a bit too drastic in my situation.  In a household of omnivores trying to be a sole plant based eater is pretty rough.  I’ve been researching the Paleolithic (Paleo, or Caveman) Diet for a while now, and I’m going to give it a try.

Now, basically the gist of it is this:  it’s a pre-agriculture diet.  Like our caveman predecessors used to eat.  Whatever they could hunt or gather: Meat, Vegetables, Fruit, Nuts and Seeds.  Nothing farmed.

Upon talking to Baron, he seems supportive, though he realizes he’ll have to think more about what I eat and what we buy at the store.  I was in the grocery store last night poking around, getting an idea of what I can and can’t eat.  Boy, was I surprised!  Everything has so much processed sugars, wheat products, rice products, tons of stuff that are just right out.  I know this is going to be difficult, but I’m going to try my best.

As suggested by Steve over at NerdFitness, try it for 30 days (which is what I’m doing).  If you like it, great!  If not, that’s ok too.  The point is you gave it a shot, right?

I’ll try to keep up with the updates as needed.  Thanks!

One thought on “LTNS – and diet change!

  1. Lindsay says:

    LTNS indeed!! And I found this diet not too hard to follow — I didn’t really realize I was following it until you mentioned it just now. My thought was that “if it doesn’t have a mother or grow in the ground, I probably shouldn’t eat it.” Turns out that’s paleo. 🙂 It was pretty simple, but I did get tired of veggies. So I spent a little time off the diet, and now I’m back on it.

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

#Inktober establishes I can't draw clouds, but I can draw tentacles. #inkdrawing #inktober2017 #twitch #twitchcreative twitch.tv/spookeriffic #tentacles #clouds #rain @inktober2017 Lyta gets a #boop on my desk! #kittensofinstagram #catsofinstagram #Inktober drawing 18 - "Filthy". Nothing like mushrooms romping in the mud. #inktober2017  #twitchcreative #twitch  @inktober2017 #mushrooms  twitch.tv/spookeriffic  #inkdrawing
