More thoughts on fashion

Leave a comment

September 7, 2013 by Zuri

When I went shopping at Goodwill yesterday, I had a lot of fashion related thoughts running through my noggin. Like I said in a previous post, I’m re-examining my clothing options. It occurred to me, that while trying to move myself away from feminine clothing, I’ve gone as far across gender lines as possible so that now all my fashion options are male-identified. This will not stand!

I might not be the most femininely built (barring boobs). I’m big and boxy, I have broad shoulders and a wide waist. But there are still some trappings of women’s fashion that.. well.. I kinda miss. Ankle length skirts for example. I used to love my ankle length skirts and combat boots. Blue lipstick and black eyeshadow. I love blue lipstick! Etsy has some AMAZING blue and green lipstick colours – so hard to find!

I think what it really comes down to is that like myself, my fashion choices don’t need to be tied down to a single gender expression. I should pick and choose to wear whatever severity of gender-fuckery I see fit that day. There is no “third gender” of clothing, so damnit, I need to start sporting my own!

I love the vests I bought this week, and I can’t wait to rock them. But also on my wish list are:
♥ New combat boots
♥ long skirts
♥ skinny or slim(mer) fit jeans – I think the ones I wear now are too baggy.
♥ fun tights
♥ fun shirts
♥ fun ties

I’d also like to pair up some bright accessories with my normal gothity goth blackness.

More bits and pieces for me to ponder, but that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Still going.  #workinprogress #wanderingeyegallery #painting #ontheeasel #yborart #tampaart #wip @wanderingeyegallery Guinan being playful, happy new year! Momma.
