Good news… and bad news…

Leave a comment

December 13, 2013 by Zuri

Finals are over and it’s time for break.  I remember back in the early 90s, when you had to wait a month or two to get your final grades in the mail.  Nowadays?  It’s less than a week’s worth of wait.  I got all my grades back and…

…my GPA is a 4.0.  *jawdrop*

Somehow I survived my Computer class enough to get an A out of it!  Woohoo!

After stressing out about classes, studying my ass off, stressing about finals, and stressing about my GPA, you would think I’d get the chance at a nice, relaxing Holiday break.  BUT NOOOOOOO!  I got an email today saying that I “didn’t satisfy the Standards of Academic Progress” and my Financial Aid will be suspended after the Spring semester.  What the hell??  I have a 4.0 GPA, I’m an A student, I take a full time courseload… why on earth is my Financial Aid being suspended?  This of course comes as a shock to me, especially since I was in the Financial Aid office this past Monday double-checking that everything was in order.

Looks to me that I’ll have to sign up for Honors College (I was up in the air about that) if only for the possibility of getting a scholarship.  I’ll have to discuss scholarship options with the Office of Students with Disabilities too.  But for this weekend, there’s nothing I can do except… you guessed it… stress myself out.

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Still going.  #workinprogress #wanderingeyegallery #painting #ontheeasel #yborart #tampaart #wip @wanderingeyegallery Guinan being playful, happy new year! Momma.
