Spanish Woes…

Leave a comment

January 23, 2014 by Zuri

It’s 9:15 am and I’m out of Speech class early, sitting in the Student Lounge, listening to the lesbians discuss women and life.

I’m trying to take the time to study my Spanish vocabulary, but it’s just not sinking in.  It’s making entirely NO sense to me how this language works.  I’ve made flash cards like the teacher asked to, and it’s not working.  I take notes, I read the book, I do the assignments, but it’s NOT STICKING.

I’m getting super frustrated with the class and I’m nearing my wits end about it.  I’m thinking of meeting with my Profesora (who is also the department head!) and talking to her about it.  I know exactly what she’ll say.  “Go meet with the tutor”.  I don’t see how that’s going to help.  I can’t go to the tutor every week after class, that’s unreasonable.

I can’t figure out how to make this information work for me.  Anyone have any ideas on how to learn a foreign language?

Leave a comment

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

No Instagram images were found.