More gym time, less depressy time

2

March 28, 2014 by Zuri

I’ve had a really bad low period lately.  Lots of things have been going wrong with school, and my bipolar depression is suffering for it.  I have no motivation to do anything, even to get myself out of this funk.  I finally got my ass up and went to the gym for the first time since Spring Break, and it felt pretty good!  I couldn’t keep my eyes off this one woman who was working with the dumbbells – she had such well-developed arms and back, I was pretty jealous.  I wonder if I can ever reach that point?  It seems so far away.  It’s hard to stay motivated when depression rears it’s ugly head.  I don’t want to eat, I don’t want to work out, I don’t want to play games or do homework, I really don’t want to do anything.  It’s tough to deal with.

I went to the dentist this week.  Need about $3800 worth of work done.  Sigh.  First step is deep cleaning, which will take two visits and cost about $400.  *flail*

So yeah, I could really use some good news right now.  If you’ve got some, feel free to leave it in the comments below – I’d love to see it!  Be well.

2 thoughts on “More gym time, less depressy time

  1. I hope things turn around soon!!!

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Lyta gets a #boop on my desk! #kittensofinstagram #catsofinstagram #Inktober drawing 18 - "Filthy". Nothing like mushrooms romping in the mud. #inktober2017  #twitchcreative #twitch  @inktober2017 #mushrooms  twitch.tv/spookeriffic  #inkdrawing #Inktober day 17, #graceful - the Deaths Head Moth. Very happy with the hands! #inktober2017 #twitchcreative #twitch #inkdrawing #deathsheadmoth @inktober2017 @inktober
