Instagram! Thrift Haul and Homework

Leave a comment

April 12, 2014 by Zuri

Hello!  Just thought I’d share some Instagram pics today.

This is a neighborhood stray cat who popped up around here a few weeks ago, surprisingly, about the same time the upstairs neighbors moved out.  She’s taken on the nickname “Meryl”.

Stray cat that has adopted my porch. Code name: Meryl.

A post shared by Zuri Grimm (@spookeriffic) on

The flowers are in bloom on campus!  Took a pretty sweet picture.

#hccfl

A post shared by Zuri Grimm (@spookeriffic) on

Went to the thrift store recently.  Got a few cool items from Anarchist Closet (punk/goth thrift store here in Tampa), which includes a skull shaped bowl, a Dead Milkmen tshirt, and a Hello Kitty halloween tshirt.  I also scored big at Hot Topic, getting a pair of men’s skinny jeans in olive green (just the color I’ve been looking for!) on clearance!  Today (after my dentist appointment) I hit the thrift store again, and got a lace/net/ish shirt, a long black tshirt, and a red plaid shirt for $4.97 each.

Black lace shirt, Goodwill, $4.97 #haul

A post shared by Zuri Grimm (@spookeriffic) on

Plaid shirt, Goodwill, $4.27

A post shared by Zuri Grimm (@spookeriffic) on

Now I’m busy working on my Spanish flash cards and homework, because I have a big and super difficult test on Tuesday – to be joined by my math test on Monday and a speech due on Thursday.  Sheesh!

Hooray for verb conjugation.

A post shared by Zuri Grimm (@spookeriffic) on

That’s about it for this week.  Everyone enjoy the rest of your weekend, and I’ll try to update again sometime next week!

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Lyta gets a #boop on my desk! #kittensofinstagram #catsofinstagram #Inktober drawing 18 - "Filthy". Nothing like mushrooms romping in the mud. #inktober2017  #twitchcreative #twitch  @inktober2017 #mushrooms  twitch.tv/spookeriffic  #inkdrawing #Inktober day 17, #graceful - the Deaths Head Moth. Very happy with the hands! #inktober2017 #twitchcreative #twitch #inkdrawing #deathsheadmoth @inktober2017 @inktober
