Final Grades Posted

2

May 9, 2014 by Zuri

book with pen

Heyo!

So they finally posted the last of my final grades.  They are:

  • Cultural Anthropology: A
  • Public Speaking: A
  • Spanish: B
  • Intermediate Algebra: B

My GPA for the semester is a 3.462.  This annoys me.  Why?  Because that means I’m .04 away from Dean’s List.  I made Dean’s List last semester, and I was hoping to keep the streak up.  Would’ve been fine if I had gotten the A in Math that I was expecting.  It’s kind of my own fault, I forgot a few homework assignments in Math so I only got 80% credit for them instead of 100%.  It’s just painful to be THAT CLOSE.

People tell me I should be happy with my grades, but in all honesty, if it’s not my best work, I’m not happy.  This semester was not the best that I’m capable of, because I wasn’t as organized as last semester.  I also have my past to contend with.  When I try to transfer to University, they’ll look at my grades from 20 years ago, and my poor completion ratio, and judge me based on that.  I want my current grades to PROVE to them that I’m capable of getting the work done.  I don’t want there to be any question that they want me as a student in their school.  Dean’s List consistently in my permanent record would give me that added “oomph” when admission time comes – and it’s coming really soon, since this’ll be my last two semesters in my AA.

Anyways, that’s all for now, sorry about the little mini-rant.  Hope you all have a pleasant day!

2 thoughts on “Final Grades Posted

  1. Sarah says:

    Random question I guess but how long did it take for your professors to post your grades? I have a couple of prof’s that don’t use blackboard so I have no idea of my standing. Since I have a’s in all the other classes its driving me crazy! I am assuming that the hccfl tag means you go to hillsborough comm college, if not, disregard!

    • Zuri says:

      Final grades are usually posted within 48 hours of the last day of classes, if I recall correctly. Neither of my professors this semester use blackboard so yes, it’s a lot of guesswork. And yep, I’m at HCC! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Still going.  #workinprogress #wanderingeyegallery #painting #ontheeasel #yborart #tampaart #wip @wanderingeyegallery Guinan being playful, happy new year! Momma.
