Donations, Illness, Test scores

Leave a comment

June 24, 2014 by Zuri

If you’re still interested in helping out with my fall semester, check out the sidebar to the right for more information ——–>>>

So far we’ve raised almost $300 between GoFundMe and DeviantArt points.  That’s nearly enough for one class.  Thank you so much for your donations!

I’m finally over being sick – first the throat infection, then the sinus infection – but I’m still feeling less than stellar.  After talking with my doctor and a few friends, there’s a few things I’m researching to help bolster my immune system.  The nurse at my doctor’s office suggested I increase my Vitamin C and Zinc, with supplements.  My pharmacist recommended Probiotics, so I’m looking into that as well.  Lastly, a friend brought up Echinacea, which is a good low-cost herbal supplement used to pump up your immune response.  I’ll check what’s affordable next payday.  I really need something to make me feel better, I can’t go through life with this pervasive feeling of illness.

I had my second test in my Astronomy class – I got a 47 out of a 48 question test.  The professor stated that anything higher than a 36 counted as 100%, and the rest of the points would be put on subsequent tests as extra credit.  So I’m doing surprisingly well in the class, I didn’t expect it.  I’m still nervous about what’s to come – waiting for the other shoe to drop so to speak.

I have a short paper to put together on Exoplanets for the class, due on the 7th.  That’s the same day my second summer class starts – the interdisciplinary class “Body Art as Communication”, lead by one of the Anthropology professors.  Seriously looking forward to that class.

That’s about it for updates.  Everyone have a great week!

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Lyta gets a #boop on my desk! #kittensofinstagram #catsofinstagram #Inktober drawing 18 - "Filthy". Nothing like mushrooms romping in the mud. #inktober2017  #twitchcreative #twitch  @inktober2017 #mushrooms  twitch.tv/spookeriffic  #inkdrawing #Inktober day 17, #graceful - the Deaths Head Moth. Very happy with the hands! #inktober2017 #twitchcreative #twitch #inkdrawing #deathsheadmoth @inktober2017 @inktober
