Emergency Room Visit. Yay.

Leave a comment

June 29, 2014 by Zuri

I spent a few hours in the Emergency Room yesterday, because of some unexplained abdominal pain.  They did a CAT scan and ran a bunch of blood work, and couldn’t find a reason for my abdominal pain.  The doctor on call gave me copies of my test results, and stressed that I call my primary care physician first thing Monday morning (he stressed this).

I got home, and decided to leaf through the test results, and do some research.  There were some results on the CAT scan that have me concerned, but he never mentioned anything about them.

My white blood cell count was slightly elevated.  Lymph nodes in my abdomen are enlarged, and my spleen is also enlarged.  This could simply be another infection of some kind.  That’s my hope.  It could be something more ominous, but I’m trying not to focus on that.  I’m one of those people whose minds automatically jump to the worst possible scenario.  I worry about EVERYTHING.

So I’m trying to not fret, until I talk to the doctor tomorrow.  My biggest concern is that he’ll blow off my worries, and I really don’t want that.  I might call the nurse hotline for my insurance company to get some reassurance.

That’s it for now.  I’ll post an update after I meet with the doctor.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Lyta gets a #boop on my desk! #kittensofinstagram #catsofinstagram #Inktober drawing 18 - "Filthy". Nothing like mushrooms romping in the mud. #inktober2017  #twitchcreative #twitch  @inktober2017 #mushrooms  twitch.tv/spookeriffic  #inkdrawing #Inktober day 17, #graceful - the Deaths Head Moth. Very happy with the hands! #inktober2017 #twitchcreative #twitch #inkdrawing #deathsheadmoth @inktober2017 @inktober
