Android App Pre-review: myHomework Student Planner

Leave a comment

August 6, 2014 by Zuri

Here’s another unsolicited review of an Android app.

At the beginning of the summer semester, I did a review on some apps I was going to try out for school.  One of them was a homework tracking app.  That particular app, in action, turned out out to be so convoluted and difficult to use that I ended up uninstalling it.  It was getting to the point where I was beginning to considering learning to code to just design my own app to get exactly what I was looking for.  I want:

  • To track my classes
  • To track my homework
  • A widget to go along with my calendar widget
  • The ability to see what’s coming up, not just what’s do on one day

I don’t want to have to dig to find out what’s coming up in class.  I need something that shows me what’s coming up when, what’s overdue, etc.  Also, it can’t be complicated to use.  It’s a planner, not astrophysics.  Enter myHomework Student Planner, free from the Google Play store.

my homework app

This will be my second attempt at using an effective digital planner on my Samsung S4 running KitKat.

I downloaded it and got it set up.  It gives you three options for how to enter your classes, whether it’s by class period, time block, and I think the third is by color?  It has a big widget (4×2) that fits right under my calendar widget – I had to sacrifice my big huge clock but hey, we do what we must.  It can sync between a web version, tablet, phone and Win8 app versions so you’ll have your homework listing wherever you go.  It has notifications for things that are coming up or are late.

How I didn’t notice this app the first time around I have no idea, but I’m really looking forward to giving it a test run when the semester starts in two weeks.  Hopefully this one out-performs the previous one I tried.  I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Thrift store coffee cup score "Smile" by Z.Grimm (c) 2017 #yborart #tampaart (reposted to correct crop) Still working #tampaart #yborart #wanderingeyegallery @wanderingeyegallery
