Summer Semester Over!

Leave a comment

August 6, 2014 by Zuri

The summer semester is officially over.  I got an A in my Astronomy class and an S in my pass/fail Interdisciplinary Studies class (which means I passed), giving me a 4.0 for the semester.

The upside is it gives me a 3.72 institutional GPA.  That’s for all the classes I’ve taken at THIS school.  If you count my numerous failures at previous institutions, that brings my cumulative GPA down to 2.459.  Sigh.

Things are still up in the air as for my fall semester.  The money isn’t there yet for my tuition, and I don’t think I’ll sleep easy until it is.  I have to drop my Biological Anthropology class – sadface – because that means I’ll have to take it at the University level for twice as much money.  Double-plus-sigh. That puts me at 3 classes for the fall, for a total of nine credits:  Humanities, History and Math.  It would’ve been nice to take something pertaining to my major, to keep me motivated, but it’s just not in the cards.

Fall semester starts on the 21st.  Looking forward to a more full-time-ish schedule.

That’s about it for now.  Everyone have a great upcoming weekend.

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Lyta all bunched up. #catsofinstagram #catsofinstagram Getting along! Lyra, the little princess #catsofinstagram
