Food Semi-Failure: Peanut Butter Cookies

1

December 10, 2014 by Zuri

it’s almost 11pm, and I’m dying for a snack.  On Pinterest, I had the following recipe saved:

It seems pretty straight forward, right?  What did I end up with?  This:

Goop peanut butter cookies.

A post shared by Zuri Grimm (@spookeriffic) on

They’re soft.  VERY soft.  Like “you can’t hold it by the edge without it falling apart” soft.  I’m not quite sure what kind of mistake I made, so I’ll try a different recipe next time.  They’re still edible, you just have to eat fast before they fall apart on you.

I came across an interesting gluten free “cookie dough” recipe that I’m dying to try, and hopefully I can soon.  The only thing I really have to search for is the dates:

Looking forward to really trying this one out.

So readers! Anyone have any good gluten free recipes they could share with me?  Go!

One thought on “Food Semi-Failure: Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Carl says:

    I like the idea of “semi-failure”. I have a category on my blog for something similar. It’s called “delicious mistake”.

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

The view from my desk - bubblegum #lips - still working hard on this one.  #painting #workinprogress #wanderingeyegallery #wip #ontheeasel #artistsoninstagram #art @wanderingeyegallery Small #painting to work on at #wanderingeyegallery @wanderingeyegallery #wip #workinprogress #ontheeasel #yborart #tampaart Eyes done, looks oddly like Twiggy. #painting #wip #workinprogress #ontheeasel #tampaart #yborart
