Painting

Leave a comment

December 13, 2014 by Zuri

For those who don’t know, I did a four year stint in art school (I barely passed but who is counting?) and in my spare time consider myself somewhat of a painter.  Now that classes have ceased for the semester, I have plenty of time to indulge in artistic endeavors.  As it stands, I finished a painting just last night, called “Pretty Toy”.

pretty toy low resLike most of my paintings it’s Acrylic on stretched canvas, this one is I think 16″ x 20″.  I normally have them set up to sell as prints, but sadly, my cat destroyed my scanner, so no-can-do.  I’m hoping a friend of mine will be able to photograph them at high enough resolution and clarity that I’ll be able to make prints out of them.  I don’t want to have to spring $20 per image to scan at a professional scanning company.

If anyone is interested in checking out the rest of my paintings – and links to prints for sale – you can check them out at Art Punx Studio.

Here’s a few Instagram photos of recent work.  Enjoy!

Finished piece, Untitled. #painting #acrylicpainting #acrylics #popart #tribal #contemporary #ontheeasel

A post shared by Zuri Grimm (@spookeriffic) on

Androgyne #androgyny #painting #acrylics #art

A post shared by Zuri Grimm (@spookeriffic) on

Finished #painting no title yet. #arts #artist #acrylics

A post shared by Zuri Grimm (@spookeriffic) on

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Lyta gets a #boop on my desk! #kittensofinstagram #catsofinstagram #Inktober drawing 18 - "Filthy". Nothing like mushrooms romping in the mud. #inktober2017  #twitchcreative #twitch  @inktober2017 #mushrooms  twitch.tv/spookeriffic  #inkdrawing #Inktober day 17, #graceful - the Deaths Head Moth. Very happy with the hands! #inktober2017 #twitchcreative #twitch #inkdrawing #deathsheadmoth @inktober2017 @inktober
