Weighting Game

Leave a comment

February 10, 2015 by Zuri

weights

Another day, another few pounds on the weight machines.  I’ve found myself making progress – and I love progress.  If I don’t see progress in something I’m doing, I’ll get annoyed and frustrated with it and stop doing it.  So far, this weight training thing has been a good show!  My numbers are going up, and my weight is coming down.  I’ve lost 4 pounds since starting the program three weeks ago, which is good, and it puts me at my lowest in six years!  Huzzah!

However… there’s always something else popping up.  Yet again, my problems with food rears it’s ugly head.

I still don’t really eat breakfast or lunch.  Considering that I work out around 9:30am, this is a big no-no.  I have no fuel for the workout, and nothing after the workout either.  Re-examining my food intake, I also get very little protein in my day, usually just a piece of meat with dinner, which is nowhere NEAR enough.  And I’m low carb, because I’ve cut out gluten from my diet.  Sigh.

Looks like it’s back to the drawing board.

I’m hoping to do some grocery shopping sometime this week, and I’ll be picking up more meat, beans, veggies and tons of fruit.  I’ll also need eggs and cheese, and more yogurt.  Oh, and protein powder, to have before or after my workouts.  So much to consider!

I’m really hoping to make this fitness bit a real live thing in my life, so I need to do this right.  Here’s hoping I can reach my goals.

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

#Inktober establishes I can't draw clouds, but I can draw tentacles. #inkdrawing #inktober2017 #twitch #twitchcreative twitch.tv/spookeriffic #tentacles #clouds #rain @inktober2017 Lyta gets a #boop on my desk! #kittensofinstagram #catsofinstagram #Inktober drawing 18 - "Filthy". Nothing like mushrooms romping in the mud. #inktober2017  #twitchcreative #twitch  @inktober2017 #mushrooms  twitch.tv/spookeriffic  #inkdrawing
