Final Grades, Preparations for Fall, and Painting

Leave a comment

May 14, 2015 by Zuri

So final grades were posted today.  I got an A in everything, including Biology and Biology Lab.  It’s assumed that the professor dropped the lowest test scores, or I wouldn’t have done nearly as well.  This brings my GPA up to a 2.867 – creeping up on that 3.0 mark!

Prepping for registration at USF next week.  I’ve made an appointment with the Office of Students with Disabilities to discuss any accommodations they can assist with.  After that I have an appointment with the Anthropology Department Academic Advisor to go over my transfer credits and come up with a game plan for registration.  Luckily, I qualify for early registration, so I don’t have to wait until Orientation to register for my classes.  Orientation isn’t until June 10th.  At least it’s their “express orientation”, which is only 8-12, not 8-4. Whew!

Lastly, and certainly not least, I’ve been probationally accepted to the Wandering Eye Art Gallery in Ybor City!  My artwork is up and for sale.  I need to get jumping on painting to keep my stock fresh, but right now money is super tight, and it’s threatening my membership dues at the gallery.  If you want to help, click the Patreon link, and help support local art.  You can get cool swag that way.

That’s pretty much it for now.  TTFN!

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Thrift store coffee cup score "Smile" by Z.Grimm (c) 2017 #yborart #tampaart (reposted to correct crop) Still working #tampaart #yborart #wanderingeyegallery @wanderingeyegallery
