Midterm, already??

Leave a comment

October 18, 2016 by Zuri

I didn’t realize it was already midterm and how much I’ve neglected this blog. Shame on me.

I’m kinda iffy on how things have been going this semester.  I’m passing, which is good, but I’m passing with C’s, which is not good for trying to get into grad school next year.  So far my classes have been as thus:

  • German I – better than I had hoped, midterm grade is a B, but I’m still struggling with grammar.  My most recent quiz scored a 40. :/
  • Beginning VADA – video editing – midterm grade A+.  ‘Nuff said.
  • Archaeology of Death & Burial – ugh.  Got a C on my first paper, though I have the option of doing a summary correcting or clarifying my data for extra credit. That’s due this Thursday. :S
  • Forensic Anthropology – doing well in the Lab, not so good on the exam (got a C).  Still need to put together a report for the end of the semester.

So everything’s kinda scattered right now and with constant changes to the syllabi I’m getting confused as to what’s due when.  There’s group projects in two of my classes and neither is turning out as I had expected.  I need to figure out a way to get myself better organized so I don’t fall behind or miss something.  I tried using a planner but with constant changes it’s currently a wreck.

On a lighter note, here’s a picture of me working on a new fruity painting. It’s almost done, if I get a chance to finish the outlining!

That’s all for now, time to get back to studying death & burial topics.  Everyone have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Why We’re Here…

This blog exists to document my personal wellness and life journey, focusing on the areas of physical and mental well-being, diet and spiritual health. I'll be sharing my own experiences as well as information from throughout the web.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Instagram!

Still going.  #workinprogress #wanderingeyegallery #painting #ontheeasel #yborart #tampaart #wip @wanderingeyegallery Guinan being playful, happy new year! Momma.
